Hatcher Cup - Team Knockout

30 Competitions... 25 Winners... 1 Unknown...

The family of Kevin Hatcher, who was tragically killed in 1977, donated the Hatcher Cup, and was originally played for by all teams that were knocked out of the Fargo Cup preliminary and first rounds. This continued till 2003; it then became the Division 2 and 3 Knockout Cup for one season only... In 2004 it became the Knockout for Division 2 only... however in 2006 the trophy was lost while the Horse & Groom was closed for refurbishment...

The Royal British Legion Cup replaced the Hatcher Cup from 2008/09 season...

Year

Winners

1977/78Red Cow (Shelley)1978/79Rose & Crown (Writtle)1979/80Eagle (Galleywood)

- 1980/81 No Record
- 1981/82 Crown (Ingatestone) 1982/83 Victoria (Writtle) 1983/84 Plough (Springfield) 1984/85 Black Bull (Chelmsford) 1985/86 Victoria (Writtle) 1986/87 Warley Stars (Warley) 1987/88 Alma (Chelmsford) 1988/89 Victoria 'B' (Writtle) 19899/0 Badda {Recreation} (Great Baddow) 1990/91 Victoria 'A' (Writtle) 1991/92 Victoria 'A' (Writtle) 1992/93 Alexandra (Warley) 1993/94 Prince Albert (Blackmore) 1994/95 Cock & Bell (Writtle) 1995/96 Victoria 'A' (Writtle) 1996/97 Ship (Chelmsford) 1997/98 Spread Eagle (Brentwood)
- 1998/99 Not Played
- 1999/00 Red Lion (High Ongar)
 2000/01 Royal Oak (Ongar)
 2001/02 Crown (Ingatestone)
 2002/03 Oakwood Dragons (Brentwood)
 2003/04 Red Beret (Chelmsford)
- 2004/05 Black Bull (Chelmsford)
- 2005/06 Horse & Groom (Warley)

2006/07	Rising Sun Bees (Brentwood)
2007/08	Oddfellows Arms (Chelmsford)

Runners-up

Red Lion (Margaretting) Eagle (Galleywood) Rose & Crown (Writtle)

No Record

Spread Eagle (Margaretting) Moulsham Lodge (Great Baddow) Crown (Ingatestone) Red Lion (Margaretting) Plough X (Mountnessing) Victoria (Writtle) Prince Albert (Blackmore) Black Bull (Margaretting) Black Bull (Margaretting) Alexandra (Warley) Warley Stars (Warley) Chequers (Writtle) Badda {Recreation} (Great Baddow) Spread Eagle (Margaretting) Warley Stars Originals (Warley) Anchor (Ingatestone) Black Bull (Margaretting)

Bentley Club (Pilgrims Hatch) White Horse (Coxtie Green) Chequers 'B' (Writtle) Royal Oak 'B' (Ongar) Chelmsford S.C. (Chelmsford) White Bear (Chelmsford) Black Bull (Margaretting)

Forresters 'A' (High Ongar) Royal Oak 'B' (Ongar)

TROPHY LOST IN 2006! Now see Royal British Legion Cup