Most Improved Player Award

Year

28 Awards... 29 Male Winners... 11 Female Winners...

The Most Improved Player Award replaced the Divisional Personality of the Year Award in 2003/2004 season; the award is for the most improved male & female over the previous seasons win percentage; and is calculated as a percentage in singles and pairs in league matches only.

Female

The award was introduced to the summer league from the 2005 season...

Male

Graham Driscoll (Prince of Wales)	Terri Warwick (Oddfellows Arms)
Geoff Bourdon (Ship)	Lin Hale (Victoria A)
Ray Moss (Horse & Groom)	Julia Hemsworth (Prince of Wales)
Paul Williams (Charlies Bar)	Elaine Rackliff (Charlies Bar)
Senan Corry (Fox & Hounds A)	Elaine Rackliff (Charlies Bar)
David Perkins (Fox & Hounds B)	Angela Chamberlain (Victoria A)
George Dixon (Rising Sun Dragons)	Lynne Wood (Cuckoo)
John Hansell (Oddfellows Arms)	Lynne Wood (Cuckoo)
Glyn Bridges (Black Bull)	Lin Billson (Victoria RBL)
Martin Green (Rising Sun Bees)	Chris Boret (Fox & Hounds B)
Steve Grimsey (Chelmsford SC)	Pauline Donat (Crown)
Olly Nye (Chelmsford SC A)	Sandra Montgomery (Bentley Allstars)
Keith Petrie (Railway Hotel)	Lynne Wood (Bentley Bashers)
Jason Martins (Prince of Wales B)	Pauline Donat (Bentley Allstars)
Lucas Podd (Rising Sun)	Julia Hemsworth (Prince of Wales)
Jason Bates (Stocks Bar)	Lorraine Hudson (Bentley Bashers)
Keith Bodimeade (Chelmsford SC A)	Chris Boret (Fox & Hounds)
Alan Church (Black Bull Hammers)	Pauline Donat (Bentley Allstars)
	Julia Hemsworth (Prince of Wales)
	Julia Hemsworth (Prince of Wales)
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Pauline Donat (Bentley Allstars)
	Pauline Donat (Bentley Allstars)
•	Pauline Donat (Bentley Allstars)
• • • •	Lynne Wood (Fox & Hounds)
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Chris Boret (Fox & Hounds)
	Sue Tyler (Bentley Elite)
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Pauline Donat (Bentley Allstars)
Damian Partis (Ingatestone Club)	Chris Boret (Fox & Hounds)
	Ray Moss (Horse & Groom) Paul Williams (Charlies Bar) Senan Corry (Fox & Hounds A) David Perkins (Fox & Hounds B) George Dixon (Rising Sun Dragons) John Hansell (Oddfellows Arms) Glyn Bridges (Black Bull) Martin Green (Rising Sun Bees) Steve Grimsey (Chelmsford SC) Olly Nye (Chelmsford SC A) Keith Petrie (Railway Hotel) Jason Martins (Prince of Wales B) Lucas Podd (Rising Sun) Jason Bates (Stocks Bar) Keith Bodimeade (Chelmsford SC A)

SINCE SUMMER 2018 NO LONGER AWARDED