Reginald Atkins Memorial Cup

17 Competitions... 13 Winners...

The Reginald Atkins Memorial Cup was introduced in 2005.

The competition is 4 timed rounds of darts on 4 different types of dartboards, for 4 minutes per board; the player scoring the most points in the allotted 16 minutes is deemed the winner. Boards used are Yorkshire, Quadro, Narrow Fives and Champions Choice.

2005 to 2008 both Brentwood Borough & District and Ingatestone & District took part.

2008 to 2013 only Ingatestone & District took part.

2013 only Brentwood Borough & District took part.

2014 only Ingatestone & District took part.

2014 to 2022 only Brentwood Borough & District took part.

December 2022 Only Ingatestone & District took part.

April 2024 Only Brentwood Borough & District took part and was the final competition in it's current format

Year	Winners	
2005/06	Mark McGrath (Rising Sun Dragons)	Steve Johnso
2006/07	Matt Garrett (Chelmer Inn)	Grant Hamn
2007/08	Scott Hance (Fox & Hounds A)	Paul Sedge (
2008/09	Andrew Kateley (Chelmer Inn)	Scott Hance
2009/10	Mark Banham (Rising Sun)	Kevin Stamı
2010/11	Richard Howson (Chelmsford SC B)	Matt Garrett
2011/12	Craig Vickers (Chelmer Chieftains)	Ben Armstro
		& Robert Do
2012/13	John Costigan (Royal Oak)	Martin Com
2013/14	Paul Barham (Railway HWNC)	Robert Dona
2013/14	Ben Armstrong (Fox & Hounds)	Andrew Kat
2014/15	Steve Woodside (Harold Wood NC)	Leon Smerd
2015/16	Steve Woodside (Harold Wood NC)	Robert Dona
2016/17	No Competition	
2017/18	John Costigan (Royal Oak)	Glyn Lovell
2018/19	John Costigan (Royal Oak)	Mark Pallett
2019/20	No Competition	
2020/21	No Competition	
2021/22	Oliver Taylor (Bentley GMS Badgers)	Keith Hems
2022/23	Danny McIntyre (Gardeners)	Steve Hagge
2023/24	Oliver Taylor (Old Brentwoods)	Rob Donat (

Runners-up

Steve Johnson (White Hart, Billericay) Grant Hammond (Rising Sun Dragons) Paul Sedge (Railway Hotel) Scott Hance (Fox & Hounds A) Kevin Stammers (Bentley Allstars) Matt Garrett (Chelmsford SC B) Ben Armstrong (Fox & Hounds) & Robert Donat (Bentley Allstars) Martin Compton (Black Bull Hammers) Robert Donat (Spread Eagle Ms) Andrew Kateley (Chelmsford SC) Leon Smerdon (Harold Wood NC) Robert Donat (Ingatestone Cannons)

Glyn Lovell (Rising Sun) Mark Pallett (Bentley All Stars)

Keith Hemsworth (Bentley GMS Badgers) Steve Haggerty (Gardeners) Rob Donat (IDDL Guest)

ALL NEW FORMAT FROM 2025 See