Stammers Shield - Pairs Knockout

24 Competitions... 23 Winners...

The Stammers Shield was introduced in 1999 as an all Female Pairs' Knockout trophy by the league Secretary, Kevin Stammers.

In 2004, the Female Pairs competition was scrapped; and the Shield was awarded to the furthest Non-All Male Pairing (Female or Mixed) in the All-In-Pairs. If equal, a play-off would be required... In 2008, the Pairs became Divisional with the Harry Knight Memorial Cup being for division 1 and the

Stammers Shield for all other divisions...If only 1 division, then the bottom half of the division play...

Year 1999/00 2000/01 2001/02 2002/03 2003/04	Winners G. Jolly & E. Rackliff (Alexandra) C. Gilbey & H. Bewers (White Hart) P. Donat & L. Bruce (White Horse Filly's) S. Nye & J. Vickers (Chelmsford Allstars) W. Johnson (Fox & Hounds) & S. Nye (Red Beret)	Runners-up J. Childs & L. Middleton (Prince of Wales) M. Crook & K. Cook (Royal Oak Ladies) S. Nye & W. Johnson (Chelmsford Allstars) J. Hitchings & K. Dorrington (Prince of Wales) K. Eels & M. Billson (Victoria B)
2004/05 2005/06 2006/07 2007/08	 J. Hansell & T. Warwick (Oddfellows Arms) E. Kelly & C. Kelly (Oddfellows Arms) D. George & E. Rackliff (Charlies Bar) J. Hansell & T. Warwick (Oddfellows Arms) 	
2008/09 2009/10 2010/11 2011/12 2012/13 2013/14	 D. Gough & M. Hearne (Prince of Wales) D. Willsher & C. Vickers (Chelmer Chieftains) A. Carrington & S. Boret (Fox & Hounds) S. Johnson & G. Hammond (Rising Sun Cockles) M. Garrett & R. Howson (Stocks Bar) N. Yates & J. Martins (Prince of Wales B) 	 S. Waskett & M. Saunders (Chelmsford R.B.L. A) J. Doherty & P. Doherty (Bentley Allstars) J. Costigan & C. Horne (Forresters) M. Hearne & J. Martins (Prince of Wales B) J. Bates & B. Elliott (Stocks Bar) S. Hance & O. Smith (Kings Arms)
2014/15 2015/16 2016/17 2017/18 2018/19 2019/20 2020/21	 M. Blackburn & R. Lepley (Writtle SSC) B. Armstrong & L. Hudson (Fox & Hounds) M. Blackburn & S. Adams (Writtle SSC) J. Morton & T. Meakins (Rose & Crown) M. Kelleher & A. Partis (Bentley Badgers) D. Partis & A. Hunwicks (Bentley Badgers) No Competition 	 T. Williams & BJ. Williams (Bentley Elite) T. Williams & BJ. Williams (Bentley Elite) J. Morton & T. Meakins (Green Man) A. Hunwicks (Bentley Elite) & A. McKinnon (Charlies Bar) G. Gregory & A. Cole (Gardeners Wellies) J. Palmer & T. Buckley (Chequers)
2021/22 2022/23 2023/24	O. Nye & S. Nye (Wandering Wellies) J. Bates & B. Elliott (BMS Eagles) S. Nye & JJ. Nye (CSC Wellies)	W. Perry & A. Potts (Galleywood SC)J. Davies & T. Meakins (Rose & Crown)B. Joyce & J Davies (Rose & Crown)