Wheldon Shield

Year

7 Seasons... 7 Recipients ...

The award was introduced in 1990 by the new Chairman James Wheldon.

The award was awarded to a player who has shown themselves as loyal, friendly and helpful member in supporting the league or people within the league.

The Chairman chose the recipient each season...

Awarded to...

- 1990/91 Douglas White (Orange Tree)
- 1991/92David Holland (Victoria A)
- 1992/93 Kevin Stammers (Alexandra)
- 1993/94Ron Wood (Victoria B)
- 1994/95 Kevin Dorrington (Alexandra)
- 1995/96 David Jarvis (Victoria A)
- 1996/97 Michael Cain (Alexandra B)

REPLACED BY PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR AWARD