Blind Draw Pairs

4 Competitions... 8 Winners ...

The Blind Draw Pairs was introduced as a celebration to the 60th Anniversary of the league in 2007/2008 season. The competition was successful and was continued the following season...

Year	Winner	Runner-up
2007/08	Alex Tinsley (Spread Eagle Hammers) &	Matt Doe (Fox & Hounds A) &
	Gary Holland (Cock Tavern)	David Cross (Writtle SSC)
2008/09	Barry Howgego (Oddfellows Arms) &	Robert Donat (Forresters B) &
	Graham Driscoll (Prince of Wales)	Andrew Sartorius (Eagle)
2009/10	Simon Lee (Cock Tavern) &	Vic Celiz (Cherry Tree) &
	Steve Boret (Fox & Hounds B)	Danielle Tebbutt (Forresters B)
2010/11	Will Driscoll (Prince of Wales) &	Robert Donat (Bentley Allstars) &
	Gary Newman (Nomads)	Keith Bodimeade (Chelmsford SC A)

COMPETITION NOT PLAYED BETWEEN 2011/12 – 2016/17!

Presentation Night Blind Draw Pairs

5 Competitions... 10 Winners ...

The Blind Draw Pairs was re-introduced at the 2018 Presentation Night as a Money In, Money Out Competition...

<mark>Year</mark> 2018	Winner John Costigan (Bentley Allstars) & Nick Partis (Bentley Badgers)	Runner-up Andy Hunwicks (Bentley Badgers) & Harry Smith (Chelmsford SC)
2019	Craig Vickers (Gardeners) & Ben Joyce (Rose & Crown)	Matthew Doe (Chelmsford SC) & Alan Green (Galleywood SC)
2022	Sean Willis (CSC Kings) & Tony Buckley (Chequers)	Charlie Preston (Chelmsford SC) & Lewis Hayes (CSC Kings)
2023	Andrew Kateley (Chelmsford SC) & Chris Butt (CSC Kings)	Charlie Preston (Chelmsford SC) & Steve Parkhurst (Galleywood SC)
2024	Charlie Preston (Chelmsford SC) & Jaiden Palmer (Red Beret)	Jai Devonish (Red Beret) & Bob Elliott (Wheatsheaf)