Secretaries Special Award

32 Seasons... 40 Winners ...

The award was introduced in 1990 as a direct replacement for the Simms Shield...

The award was awarded to a team or player who has shown themselves as loyal, friendly, and helpful in supporting the league or people within the league...

In 1994, the award was changed; to be awarded to the player or players with the best leg (shortest leg) average...

Year

Awarded to...

- 1990/91Warley Stars Dart Team (Warley)
- 1991/92 John Adair (Black Bull)
- 1992/93 Colleen Wheldon and Jim Wheldon (Black Bull)
- 1993/94 Geoff Course (Badda)
- 1994/95 David Drummond (White Horse) {41.75}
- 1995/96 Michael Turner (Victoria A) {36.45}
- 1996/97 John Barclay (Ship) and Martin Compton (Victoria A) {38.54}
- 1997/98 John Barclay (Ship) and Les Tinsley (Ship) {35.79}
- 1998/99 John Wastenage (Chequers B) {38.45}
- 1999/00 Gary Bostwick (Red Lion), Alex Maitland (Royal Oak) and Mel Sylvester (Chequers A) {40.10}
- 2000/01 Gary Bostwick (Red Lion A) and Alex Frayer (Red Lion A) {41.75}
- 2001/02 John Wastenage (Red Lion A) {44.56}
- 2002/03 Andrew Kateley & Lee Holland (Chequers) {45.55}
- 2003/04 Andy Sartorius (Oddfellows Arms) {40.10}
- 2004/05 Glenn Crook (Royal Oak A) {45.55}
- 2005/06 Alan Church (Black Bull, Chelm) and John Wastenage (Crown) {38.54}
- 2006/07 Peter Wiffen (Crown) {41.75}
- 2007/08 John Hansell (Oddfellows Arms) {40.10}
- 2008/09 Barry Howgego (Oddfellows Arms) {41.75}
- 2009/10 Barry Devenish (Black Bull Hammers) and Craig Vickers (Chelmer Chieftains) {38.54}
- 2010/11 Richard Howson (Chelmsford SC B) and Bill Allen (White Horse) {41.75}
- 2011/12 Martin Compton & Peter Weller (Black Bull Hammers) {38.54}
- 2012/13 Mark Careless (Galleywood SC) and Sam Lepley (Blue Lion) {45.55}
- 2013/14 Robert Tinsley (Galleywood SCA) {45.55}
- 2014/15 Sam Lepley & Craig Vickers (Gardeners) {42.93}
- 2015/16 Andrew Kateley (Chelmsford SC), John Wastenage (Prince of Wales B) and Rob Adams (Galley Enders) {41.75}
- 2016/17 Pete Wiffen (Gardeners) {45.55}
- 2017/18 Craig Vickers (Gardeners) {45.55}
- 2018/19 Mark Chapman (Gardeners) {45.55}
- 2019/20 *No Awarded*
- 2020/21 *No League*
- 2021/22 Robert Donat (Bentley Allstars) and Keith Griffiths (Dirty Pigeons) {38.54}
- 2022/23 Charlie Preston (Chelmsford SC), Craig Vickers and Danny McIntyre (Gardeners) {38.54}
- 2023/24 Andrew Kateley & Keith Bodimeade (Chelmsford SC) {42.93}