The Ingatestone & District Dart League **DECUSLETTER**

JUNE 2011

NUMBER 4

Champion of Champions will take place on Thursday 29th September at Chelmsford SC

To date there are 19 Men and 4 Ladies who've qualified...

NOTE!

Our Chairman, Glyn Bridges, is stepping down and we'll be looking for someone to join the committee as either chairman or vice chairman, depending if Matt Doe wishes to step up from vice. E-mail me nominations. The summer league starts on Thursday 26th May and will be the league's 17th consecutive season. This year there are 3 divisions, no byes and no KO cup. If any games are postponed due to holidays, please note they must be played prior to the last game of the season; and note there are no free Thursday's.

The double presentation night will take place at Writtle SSC on Thursday October 6th.

On the 1st September, 16 league members will be travelling to Belgium for the final challenge match against the D.C. Voltreffers. HAVE A GOOD SEASON!

Results Round-up

Again the Blind Draw Pairs was not taken up by the majority of teams in the league, and as stated at the AGM, support it or lose it; well you've lost it. Well done to the final ever winners Will Driscoll & Gary Newman.

Congratulations to Richard Howson who won the Reg Atkins Memorial trophy smashing the point's record, 24 players took part in this fun speed darts competition.

Wendy Johnson won the inaugural Terri Warwick Memorial by a single point from Lorraine Hudson. Robert Donat won the men's section.

With such a poor turn-out for the Poppy Appeal Fours, it will probably prevent this being run in the future; for certain I will not run it again. Well done to Chelmsford SC 'B' on their win.

Diary Dates:

23rd June: Mixed Triples at the Chelmsford SC, £6 entry on the night...

28th July: Divisional Singles at CSC or Bentley, entry £2 via entry form...

4th August: Annual General Meeting at Bentley...

1st September: Mixed Pairs at the Chelmsford SC, £4 entry on the night...