Ingatestone & District Darts League

Fargo Cup – Team Knockout

58 Competitions... 28 Winners... 1 Unknown...

The Fargo Cup was donated to the league in 1963 and was presented to league by "A. WELLS & SON (SOUTHEND) LTD".

The cup was introduced for the winning team of the Team Knockout competition which was played over 2-legs. Don't know when the 2-legs ceased to be played...

Since 2003 the Knockout cup has been played for by Division 1 teams only...

Note! 2022/23 Season played over 1-night (Format 4-Singles & 1-Pair)...

Year	Winners	Runners-up
1963/64	Prince Albert (Blackmore)	Spread Eagle (Margaretting)
1964/65	Woolpack (Chelmsford)	Prince Albert (Blackmore)
1965/66	Prince Albert (Blackmore)	Hare & Hounds (Roxwell)
1966/67	Two Brewers (Chelmsford)	Royal Steamer (Chelmsford)
1967/68	Anchor (Ingatestone)	Hare & Hounds (Roxwell)
1968/69	Prince Albert (Blackmore)	Hare & Hounds (Roxwell)
1969/70	Prince Albert (Blackmore)	Hare & Hounds (Roxwell)
1970/71	Prince Albert (Blackmore)	Leather Bottle (Blackmore)
1971/72	Hare & Hounds (Roxwell)	Royal Oak (Ongar)
1972/73	Hare & Hounds (Roxwell)	Bird in Hand (Chelmsford)
1973/74	Hare & Hounds (Roxwell)	No Record
1974/75	Hare & Hounds (Roxwell)	Black Bull (Margaretting)
1975/76	Royal Oak (Ongar)	No Record
1976/77	Red Cow (Shelley)	No Record
1977/78	Leather Bottle (Blackmore)	Black Bull (Chelmsford)
1978/79	Red Cow (Shelley)	Black Bull (Chelmsford)
1979/80	Wheatsheaf (Writtle)	Plough (Mountnessing)
1980/81	No Record	No Record
1981/82	Black Bull (Chelmsford)	No Record
1982/83	Black Bull (Chelmsford)	Crown (Ingatestone)
1983/84	Black Bull (Chelmsford)	Plough (Mountnessing)
1984/85	Anchor (Ingatestone)	Alma (Chelmsford)
1985/86	Alma (Chelmsford)	Warley Stars (Warley)
1986/87	Alexandra (Warley)	Three Stars (Chelmsford)
1987/88	Robin Hood (Brentwood)	Victoria 'A' (Writtle)
1988/89	Robin Hood (Brentwood)	Victoria 'A' (Writtle)
1989/90	Robin Hood (Brentwood)	Bell (Little Waltham)
1990/91	Badda {Recreation} (Great Baddow)	Warley Stars (Warley)
1991/92	Badda {Recreation} (Great Baddow)	Alexandra (Warley)
1992/93	Victoria 'A' (Writtle)	Plough (Mountnessing)
1993/94	Victoria 'A' (Writtle)	Anchor (Ingatestone)
1994/95	Victoria 'A' (Writtle)	Prince Albert (Blackmore)
1995/96	Ship (Chelmsford)	Warley Hospital (Warley)
1996/97	Victoria 'A' (Writtle)	Alexandra 'A' (Warley)
1997/98	Ship (Chelmsford)	Alexandra 'B' (Warley)
1998/99	Not Played Page & Crosser (Chalmaford)	House & Cheens (Western)
1999/00	Rose & Crown (Chelmsford)	Horse & Groom (Warley)
2000/01	Red Lion 'A' (High Ongar)	Rose & Crown (Chelmsford)
2001/02 2002/03	Red Lion 'A' (High Ongar) Red Lion 'A' (High Ongar)	White Horse (Coxtie Green)
2002/03	Rising Sun Dragons (Brentwood)	Royal Oak 'A' (Ongar) Crown (Ingatestone)
2003/04	Maing ann Diagona (Dientwood)	Crown (mgatestone)

2005/06 Chelmer Inn (Chelmsford) Royal Oak 'A' (Ongar)	
2006/07 Rising Sun Dragons (Brentwood) Chelmer Inn (Chelmsford)	
2007/08 Chelmer Inn (Chelmsford) Rising Sun Dragons (Brentwoo	d)
2008/09 Chelmer Inn (Chelmsford) Chelmsford City Hammers	
2009/10 Black Bull Hammers (Margaretting) Eagle (Galleywood)	
2010/11 Chelmer Chieftains (Chelmsford) Chelmsford S.C. 'B'	
2011/12 Galleywood S.C. 'B' Chelmsford S.C. 'B'	
2012/13 Chelmsford Social Club Black Bull Hammers (Margaret	ting)
2013/14 Ingatestone Eagles The Gardeners (Springfield)	
2014/15 Chelmsford Social Club The Gardeners (Springfield)	
2015/16 Chelmsford Social Club The Gardeners (Springfield)	
2016/17 Chelmsford Social Club Bentley Allstars (Pilgrims Hate	h)
2017/18 The Gardeners (Springfield) Galley Enders (Galleywood)	
2018/19 Bentley Allstars (Pilgrims Hatch) Chequers (Hutton)	
2019/20 Competition Void due to Covid-19	
2020/21 No Competition	
2021/22 Chelmsford Social Club Kings Arms (Chelmsford)	
2022/23 The Gardeners (Springfield) CSC Wellies (Chelmsford)	
2023/24 The Anchor (Chelmsford) Rose & Crown (Writtle)	