Ingatestone & District Darts League

$Prince\ of\ Wales\ Challenge\ Cup-Governors\ /\ Landlords\ Cup$

47 Competitions... 28 Winners... 2 Total Unknowns...

The Prince of Wales Challenge Cup was donated by "BERNARD & JILL HAGON" and is played by each Governor / Landlord / Club Steward on a knockout basis.

Year	Winner	Runner-up
1967/68	Cliff Crow (Anchor)	Jack Passfield (Woolpack)
1968/69	Jack Passfield (Woolpack)	Cliff Crow (Anchor)
1969/70	Cliff Crow (Anchor)	Ben Baker (Spread Eagle)
1970/71	H. E. Taylor (Sir Evelyn Wood))	Mrs B. Howie (Two Brewers)
1971/72	A. Boreham (Thatcher's Arms)	No Record
1972/73	Cliff Crow (Anchor)	No Record
1973/74	P. Harburn (Bird in Hand)	No Record
1974/75	P. Harburn (Bird in Hand)	No Record
1975/76	Mick Ford (Bird in Hand)	No Record
1976/77	D. Pitts (Bakers Arms)	? (Bell)
1977/78	Mick Ford (Bird in Hand)	P. Saunders (Eagle)
1978/79	Mr Gosling (Rose & Crown)	No Record
1979/80	Chris Ferrier (Eagle)	No Record
1980/81	No Record	No Record
1981/82	No Record	No Record
1982/83	Brian Webb (Victoria)	Ricky O'Connor (Plough)
1983/84	Roger Smith (Star)	Terry Cleland (Alma)
	,	•
1984/85	Not Played	
1985/86	Anthony Streeter (Prince Albert)	Terry Cleland (Alma)
1986/87	Maurice Brooker (Warley Stars)	Christopher Gibson (Black Bull)
1987/88	Terry Cleland (Alma)	Christopher Gibson (Black Bull)
1988/89	Bill Pinkney (Warley Stars)	Susan Manning (Victoria)
1989/90	Bill Pinkney (Warley Stars)	Leon Hartard (Anchor)
1990/91	Bill Pinkney (Warley Stars)	Christopher Gibson (Black Bull)
1991/92	Kirk Little (Black Bull)	Bill Pinkney (Warley Stars)
1992/93	Bill Pinkney (Warley Stars)	Leon Hartard (Anchor)
1993/94	Barry Leather (Green Man)	David Balcombe (Alma)
1994/95	Malcolm Campbell (Cock & Bell)	Fred Coldham (Warley Stars)
1995/96	Jack Butler (Alexandra)	Bill Pinkney (Warley Stars)
1996/97	Kirk Little (Black Bull)	David Hastings (Spread Eagle)
1997/98	Kirk Little (Black Bull)	Lisa Butler (Alexandra)
1998/99	Kirk Little (Black Bull)	Mark Jolly (Alexandra)
1999/00	Roy Servis (Horse & Groom)	Mark Jolly (Alexandra)
2000/01	Kirk Little (Black Bull)	David Hastings (White Horse)
2001/02	Kirk Little (Black Bull)	Wendy Hastings (White Horse)
2002/03	David Hastings (White Horse)	Ian Goodman (Cock Tavern)
2003/04	Tony Billson (Victoria)	Martin Cullum (Spread Eagle)
2004/05	Steve Waskett (Chelmsford RBL)	Martin Cullum (Spread Eagle)
2005/06	Steve Waskett (Chelmsford RBL)	Martin Cullum (Spread Eagle)
2006/07	Terry Butcher (Royal Oak)	Keith Morgan (Forresters)
2007/08	Steve Waskett (Chelmsford RBL)	Colin Smith (Rising Sun)
2008/09	Steve Waskett (Chelmsford RBL)	Colin Smith (Rising Sun)
2009/10	Mark Costello (Cherry Tree)	Ian Goodman (Cock Tavern)

2010/11	Mark Jarvis (Prince of Wales)	Colin Gibbs (White Horse)
2011/12	Steve Whittam (Cherry Tree)	Mark Jarvis (Prince of Wales)
2012/13	Derek Lodge (Writtle SSC)	Peter Loader (White Horse)
2013/14	Derek Lodge (Writtle SSC)	Colin Smith (Rising Sun)
2014/15	Derek Lodge (Writtle SSC)	Dave Hoy (Bentley Allstars)

SINCE 2015, MAINLY DUE TO THE LACK OF LANDLORDS AND QUALIFYING PARTIES INTERESTED, THIS COMPETITION IS SUSPENDED FOR THE FORSEEABLE FUTURE...

DEREK LODGE (WRITTLE SSC) HAS THE PERPETUAL TROPHY!