Ingatestone & District Darts League

Royal British Legion Cup

Triples Competition (till 2007/8): 12 Competitions... 12 Winners...

Division 2 Team KO (from 2008/9): 6 Competitions... 5 Winners...

Losers Team KO (from 2014/15): 8 Competitions... 7 Winners...

The trophy was donated to the league in 1995 by "THE R.B.L. CLUB, NEW LONDON ROAD, CHELMSFORD"...

The competition introduced was a Triples Knockout open to three players per team with a player of the year average of 50% or less in Division 1 and 60% or less in Divisions 2 & 3... The competition was cancelled in 2008...

From 2008/09 the Royal British Legion Cup replaced the Hatcher Cup as the division 2 Team Knockout...

In 2015 & 2016 the cup is used for 1st round losers in Bentley Cup...

From 2017 the cup is used for 1st round losers in Fargo Cup...

Note! 2022/23 Season played over 1-night (Format 4-Singles & 1-Pair)...

Note! 2024/25 Season Played over 1-night (Format 4-Singles & 1-Pair)...

Year	Winner	Runner-up
1995/96	Alexandra 'A' (Warley)	Anchor (Ingatestone)
1996/97	Rising Sun (Chelmsford)	Black Bull (Margaretting)
1997/98	Alexandra 'B' (Warley)	Writtle Sports & Social Club
1998/99	Not Played	
199900	Alma (Chelmsford)	Horse & Groom (Warley)
2000/01	Spread Eagle (Brentwood)	White Horse (Coxtie Green)
2001/02	Royal Oak 'A' (Ongar)	Chelmsford Allstars (Chelmsford)
2002/03	Fox & Hounds (Chelmsford)	Royal Oak 'A' (Ongar)
2003/04	Charlie's Mob (Warley)	Bird Cage (Chelmsford)
2004/05	Black Bull (Margaretting)	Red Beret (Chelmsford)
2005/06	Tulip (Springfield)	Fox & Hounds (Chelmsford)
2006/07	Horse & Groom (Warley)	Black Bull (Margaretting)
2007/08	Fox & Hounds 'B' (Chelmsford)	Prince of Wales (Mountnessing)
2008/09 2009/10 2010/11 2011/12 2012/13 2013/14	Forresters 'A' (High Ongar) Chelmer Chieftains (Chelmsford) Cherry Tree (Warley) Cherry Tree (Warley) Stocks Bar (Ingatestone) Kings Arms (Chelmsford)	Bentley Arrows (Pilgrims Hatch) Chelmsford Social Club 'A' Rising Sun Cockles (Brentwood) Prince of Wales 'B' (Mountnessing) Bentley Allstars (Pilgrims Hatch) Robin Hood Cockles (Brentwood)
2014/15	BMS Eagles (Ingatestone)	Bentley Allstars (Pilgrims Hatch)
2015/16	Galley Enders (Galleywood)	Fox & Hounds (Chelmsford)
2016/17	Chequers (Hutton)	Writtle Sports & Social Club
2017/18	Nag's Head (Ongar)	BMS Eagles (Ingatestone)
2018/19	Chelmsford Social Club	Rose & Crown (Writtle)
2019/20	Competition Void due to Covid-19	
2020/21	No Competition	
2021/22	Dirty Pigeons (Chelmsford)	Chequers (Hutton)
2022/23	BMS Eagles (Ingatestone)	Galleywood Social Club
2023/24	Chelmsford Social Club	Bentley Allstars (Pilgrims Hatch)