Division 2 History from 1995

27 Seasons... 21 Winners...

The league formed in 1995 with the perpetual trophy bought in the same year.

Year	Winners	Runners-up
1995	Alexandra 'A' (Warley)	Chequers (Writtle)
1996	Warley Hospital	Cock & Bell (Writtle)
1997	Alexandra 'B' (Warley)	Bell (Ingatestone)
1998	Alexandra 'A' (Warley)	Spread Eagle (Brentwood)
1999	Black Bull (Margaretting)	Chequers 'A' (Writtle)
2000	Spread Eagle (Brentwood)	White Hart (Margaretting Tye)
2001	Fox & Hounds (Chelmsford)	Plough (Mountnessing)
2002	Black Bull (Margaretting)	Red Beret (Chelmsford)
2003	Hutton (Shenfield)	Royal Oak 'A' (Ongar)
2004	Marsham Arms (Chelmsford)	Railway Hotel (West Horndon)
2005	Eagle & Child (Shenfield)	Crown (Ingatestone)
2006	Fox & Hounds 'A' (Chelmsford)	Horse & Groom (Warley)
2007	Spread Eagle Hammers (Margaretting)	Two Brewers (Ongar)
2008	Rising Sun (Chelmsford)	Tulip (Chelmsford)
2009	Rising Sun Dragons (Brentwood)	Chelmsford SC
2010	Blue Lion (Chelmsford)	Cock Tavern (Ongar)
2011	Rising Sun (Brentwood)	Rising Sun Cockles (Brentwood)
2012	Anchor (Chelmsford)	Prince of Wales 'B' (Mountnessing)
2013	Galleywood SC 'B'	Bentley Allstars (Pilgrims Hatch)
2014	Anchor (Chelmsford)	Prince of Wales 'B' (Mountnessing)
2015	Bentley Allstars (Pilgrims Hatch)	Prince of Wales 'B' (Mountnessing)
2016	Compasses (Chelmsford)	Ongar Sports & Social Club
2017	BMS Club Eagles (Ingatestone)	Nag's Head (Ongar)
2018	Chequers (Hutton)	Fox & Hounds (Chelmsford)
2019	Dirty Pigeons (Chelmsford)	Galley Enders (Galleywood)
2020	No League	
2021	No League	
2022	Black Bull (Margaretting)	BMS Club Eagles (Ingatestone)
2024	Red Beret (Chelmsford)	Royal Oak (Ongar)