Division 2 History from 1963/1964

25 Seasons... 20 Winners...

The 18-team league decided to try-out having two divisions for the 1963/64 season; this lasted only oneseason as the then landlords were unhappy having less games at home... The original division 2 perpetual cup was the Spread Eagle Cup named after the first winners and donated by "H. EADES & SONS LTD BRENTWOOD". The cup is now used as the Secretaries KO winner...

In 1993 the 2nd Division returned after 30 years; a new trophy was purchased in 1999 and had the engraving backdated to 1993/4; however in 2006 the trophy was lost while the Horse & Groom was closed for refurbishment; in 2008 Douglas White donated a replacement cup...

- 2017/18 to 2021/22 the season starts as one division, at the halfway stage splits into two divisions!
- 2022/23 season is 1-division only
- 2023/24 the season starts as one division, at the halfway stage splits into two divisions!
- 2024/25 season is 1-division only

Year	Winners	Runners-up
1963/64	Spread Eagle (Margaretting)	Prince of Wales (Mountnessing)
1993/94	White Horse (Great Baddow)	Red Lion (Margaretting)
1994/95	Black Bull (Margaretting)	Alma (Chelmsford)
1995/96	Warley Hospital SC	Warley Star's Originals
1996/97	Red Beret (Chelmsford)	Alexandra 'B' (Warley)
1997/98	Black Bull (Margaretting)	Warley Hospital SC
1999/00	Red Lion (High Ongar)	Bentley Club (Pilgrims Hatch)
2000/01	Fox & Hounds (Chelmsford)	Royal Oak (Ongar)
2001/02	Crown (Ingatestone)	Oddfellows Arms (Chelmsford)
2002/03	Prince Albert 'A' (Blackmore)	Spread Eagle 'B' (Brentwood)
2003/04	Red Beret (Chelmsford)	Hutton (Shenfield)
2004/05	Black Bull (Chelmsford)	Royal Oak 'A' (Ongar)
2005/06	Horse & Groom (Warley)	Bird Cage (Chelmsford)
2006/07	Writtle S.S.C.	Rising Sun Bees (Brentwood)
2007/08	Oddfellows Arms (Chelmsford)	Two Brewers (Ongar)
2008/09	Forresters 'A' (High Ongar)	Stocks Bar (Ingatestone)
2009/10	Chelmer Chieftains (Chelmsford)	Chelmsford S.C. 'A'
2010/11	Forresters (High Ongar)	Cock Tavern (Ongar)
2011/12	Rising Sun Cockles (Brentwood)	Prince of Wales 'B' (Mountnessing)
2012/13	Stocks Bar (Ingatestone)	Bentley Allstars (Pilgrims Hatch)
2013/14	Prince of Wales 'B' (Mountnessing)	Kings Arms (Chelmsford)
2017/18	Fox & Hounds (Chelmsford)	Rose & Crown (Writtle)
2018/19	Gardeners Wellies (Springfield)	Bentley Badgers (Pilgrims Hatch)
2019/20	Void due to Covid-19	
2020/21	No League	
2021/22	Chequers (Hutton)	Galleywood Social Club
2023/24	Chequers (Hutton)	Rose & Crown (Writtle)