## Ingatestone & District Darts League

Winter League - Division 2 Players of the Year

## Male: 24 Seasons... 19 Winners... Female: 19 Seasons... 15 Winners...

Kevin Stammers introduced this award in 1993 when the 2<sup>nd</sup> division was played... To qualify, a player must play a minimum of 75% of their teams games during the season of which 50% must be Singles; between 3 to 0 points is awarded in both Pairs and Singles and the number of points gained divided by the number of points possible determines the winner...

The Wood Shield could be awarded to the female winner if there is no qualified from the 1<sup>st</sup> division...

Year	Winner	Runner-up
1993/94	John Wastenage (Prince of Wales)	Ricky Elliott (White Horse)
	Kate Dorrington (Prince of Wales)	Sally Tew (Prince of Wales)
1994/95	John Wastenage (Plough A)	Tim Bear (Alma)
1005/06	Carol Hughes (Plough A)	Frances Hodson (Prince of Wales)
1995/96	John Wastenage (Warley Hospital)	Mark Arnill (Warley Hospital)
1006/07	Elaine Rackliff (Alexandra B)	Carol Hughes (Margaretting SC)
1996/97	Michael Cain (Alexandra B)	David Drummond (Red Beret)
1997/98	Carol Hughes (Margaretting SC)	Nicola Smith (Red Beret) Barry Aspinell (Warley Hospital)
1997/90	Nigel Chapman (Black Bull) Carol Williams (Warley Hospital)	Chris Boret (Spread Eagle)
	Caror williams (wartey mospitar)	Chris Borci (Spicad Lagic)
1999/00	Mark Arnill (Red Lion)	John Wastenage (Red Lion)
	Chris Boret (Robin Hood)	Lin Hale (Robin Hood)
2000/01	Laurence Young (Fox & Hounds)	Alan Taylor (Fox & Hounds)
	Carolyn Gilbey (White Hart)	Chris Boret (Spread Eagle)
2001/02	Peter Wiffen (Crown)	Mark Arnill (Crown)
	Pauline Donat (White Horse Filly's)	Linda Bruce (White Horse Filly's)
2002/03	Derek Lodge (Prince Albert A)	Paul Williams (Spread Eagle B)
2002/04	Elaine Rackliff (Spread Eagle B)	Linda Bruce (White Horse Filly's)
2003/04	Craig Vickers (Red Beret)	William Robinson (Red Beret)
2004/05	Sue Nye (Red Beret)	Pauline Donat (White Horse Filly's)
2004/05	Alan Church (White Bear)	Barry Devenish (Black Bull, Chelm)
2005/06	Alan Taylor (Bird Cage)	John Hansell (Oddfellows Arms)
2006/07	Derek Lodge (Writtle S.S.C)	Ricky Elliott (Writtle S.S.C.)
2000,07	Elaine Rackliff (Charlies Bar)	Helen Sartorius (Oddfellows Arms)
2007/08	John Hansell (Oddfellows Arms)	David Sartorius (Oddfellows Arms)
	Lin Billson (Victoria A)	Helen Sartorius (Oddfellows Arms)
2008/09	Alan Crown (Bentley Bashers)	John Costigan (Forresters A)
	Lorraine Hudson (Bentley Bashers)	Lynne Wood (Bentley Bashers)
2009/10	John Hansell (Chelmsford SC A)	Craig Vickers (Chelmer Chieftains)
	Linda Cleverly (Chelmer Chieftains)	Pauline Donat (Forresters B)
2010/11	John Costigan (Forresters)	Michael Green (Rising Sun)
2010/11	Steve Johnson (Rising Sun Cockles)	Grant Hammond (Rising Sun Cockles)
2011/12	Sieve volimbon (reising buil cockles)	Stant Hammona (Rising Sun Cockies)
2012/13	Matt Garrett (Stocks Bar)	Stefan Adams (Writtle SSC)
-	Pauline Donat (Bentley Allstars)	Lorraine Hudson (Cock Tavern Hornets)

2013/14	John Wastenage (Prince of Wales B)	Tony Buckley (Prince of Wales B)
2017/18 2018/19	Alan Carrington (Fox & Hounds) Chris Boret (Fox & Hounds) Jack Smith (BMS Club) Sharon Wakeling (Gardeners Wellies)	No Longer Awarded
2019/20 2020/21	League Void! No League	
2021/22	Tom Meakins (Rose & Crown) Anita Partis (Bentley Badgers)	
2023/24	Tom Meakins (Rose & Crown) Karen Willaims (CSC Wellies)	