Ingatestone & District Darts League

Winter League - Division 3 Player of the Year

Male: 9 Seasons... 9 Winners... Female: 7 Seasons... 6 Winners...

Kevin Stammers introduced this award in 2002 when the 3rd division was played... To qualify, a player must play a minimum of 75% of their teams games during the season of which 50% must be Singles; between 3 to 0 points is awarded in both Pairs and Singles and the number of points gained divided by the number of points possible determines the winner...

The Wood Shield could be awarded to the female winner if there is no player qualified from higher divisions... (Red = Wood Award)

Year	Winner	Runner-up
2002/03	Steve Atkins (Oakwood Dragons)	Mark McGrath (Oakwood Dragons)
	Tracey Jackman (Victoria A)	Michelle Billson (Victoria B)
2003/04	Richard Dow (Chelmsford S.C.)	Senan Corry (Chelmsford S.C.)
	Julia Hemsworth (Prince of Wales)	Lin Hale (Victoria A)
2004/05	Alan Morton (Ship)	Jim Wheldon (Victoria B)
	Chris Boret (Ship)	Lin Hale (Victoria A)
2005/06	Paul Williams (Charlie's Bar)	Martin Green (Rising Sun Bee's)
	Lorraine Hudson (Victoria A)	Elaine Rackliff (Charlies Bar)
2006/07	Chris Blumson (Two Brewers)	Paul Flesher (Two Brewers)
	Lynne Wood (Victoria A)	Lorraine Hudson (Victoria A)
2007/08	Robert Donat (Forresters B)	Andy Millard (Bentley Arrows)
	Lynne Wood (Cuckoo)	Lorraine Hudson (Cuckoo)
2008/09	Dave Wilby (Chelmsford R.B.L. A)	Neil Yates (Royal Oak B)
	Pauline Donat (Forresters B)	Dawn Hogan (Chelmsford R.B.L. A)
2009/10	Grant Hammond (Rising Sun Cockles)	Alan Carrington (Fox & Hounds B)
2010/11	Alan Carrington (Fox & Hounds)	Adam Miller (Prince of Wales B)