Winter League - Wooden Spoon

40 Seasons... 24 Recipients...

The Wooden spoon is a name given to the team that finishes bottom of the lowest division... In 1982, the then Chair, Trevor Greenwood, had a wooden spoon made to be presented... A 2^{nd} spoon was purchased as a replacement in 1991...

Year	Awarded to
1982/83	Green Man (Edney Common)
1983/84	Green Man 'B' (Edney Common)
1984/85	Crown (Ingatestone)
1985/86	Moulsham Lodge (Great Baddow)
1986/87	Prince of Wales (Mountnessing)
1987/88	Hutton (Shenfield)
1988/89	Plough 'B' (Mountnessing)
1989/90	Spread Eagle (Margaretting)
1990/91	Chequers (Writtle)
1991/92	Margaretting Social Club (Margaretting)
1992/93	Prince of Wales (Mountnessing)
1993/94	Green Man 'A' (Edney Common)
1994/95	Plough 'B' (Mountnessing)
1995/96	Victoria 'B' (Writtle)
1996/97	Spread Eagle 'B' (Margaretting)
1997/98	Prince of Wales (Mountnessing)
1998/99	Prince of Wales (Mountnessing)
1999/00	Red Lion Ladies (High Ongar)
2000/01	Cock Tavern (Ongar)
2001/02	Victoria (Writtle)
2002/03	Prince Albert 'B' (Blackmore)
2003/04	Kings Inn (Ongar)
2004/05	Prince of Wales (Mountnessing)
2005/06	Cock Tavern (Ongar)
2006/07	Cock Tavern (Ongar)
2007/08	Victoria 'B' (Writtle)
2008/09	Cherry Tree (Warley)
2009/10	Stocks Bar 'B' (Ingatestone)
2010/11	Stocks Bar 'B' (Ingatestone)
2011/12	Bentley Bashers (Pilgrims Hatch)
2012/13	Prince of Wales (Mountnessing)
2013/14	Prince of Wales (Mountnessing)
2014/15	Prince of Wales (Mountnessing)
2015/16	BMS POW (Ingatestone)
2016/17	Ingatestone Club
2017/18	Ingatestone Club
2018/19	Charlies Bar (Warley)
2019/20	Void due to Covid-19
2020/21	No League

- 2021/22 BMS Club (Ingatestone)
- 2022/23 Bentley Misfits (Pilgrims Hatch)
- 2023/24 Bentley Misfit (Pilgrims Hatch)